Updated: 30 April 2013 08:45 | By Rob Jones
PFA Team of the Year

Which players made the final cut?

Which players made the final cut? (© Getty Images)
  • Which players made the final cut? (© Getty Images)
  • David De Gea - goalkeeper, Manchester United (© EDDIE KEOGH/Newscom/RTR)
  • Pablo Zabaleta - right-back, Manchester City (© Back Page Images/Rex Features)
  • Leighton Baines - left-back, Everton (© Back Page Images/Rex Features)
  • Rio Ferdinand - centre-back, Manchester United (© Getty)
  • Jan Vertonghen - centre-back, Tottenham (© Rex Features)
  • Eden Hazard - midfield, Chelsea (© Getty)
  • Michael Carrick - midfield, Manchester United (© Back Page Images/Rex Features)
Getty ImagesShow Thumbnails
Previous1 of 12Next
Share this Gallery

The Players Football Association Premier League team of the season was announced on Sunday evening, England's annual award to honour the 11 men who’ve performed the best over course of the season.

Voted for exclusively by the Premier League players themselves, one man from each position is selected. This year, Manchester United enjoyed the biggest influence on the team, with four Red Devils making the final XI, while Arsenal were the only team in the current top six not to have a representative. 

Click through the gallery to see the team in full.


Latest Photo Galleries on xinmsn

facebook recommendations